May 24, 2021

CPPA Hosts Regional Award Ceremony

  • by Admin

The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) took its annual Peake Awards ceremony virtual this year. Sponsored by J. Charles Crystalworks (asi/62985), the event honored recipients in nine categories, as well as any Excellence In Promotions (EIP) Campaigns submitted. Carly Lowe of Target Marketing Group was named Distributor Internal Support Person of the Year; Melissa Voges of Top 40 supplier SanMar (asi/84863) was named Supplier Internal Support Person of the Year; Katy Voight of API Source was named Distributor Sales Representative of the Year; Harold Wood of Top 40 supplier Koozie Group (asi/40480) was named Supplier Sales Representative of the Year; and Tim Rosica of Rosica Marketing was named the John Bennis Memorial Multi-Line Representative of the Year. Nick Valentini of MVP Promos was named CPPA Rising Star; API Source was named Distributor of the Year; Top 40 supplier Bag Makers (asi/37940) was named Supplier of the Year; and Cheryl Hokanson of Brand Boosters received The Peake Award. In addition, Jeff Franklin, national accounts manager at Headwear USA (asi/60282), and Robert Titelman Jr., partner at Skylight Creative Ideas (asi/328460), were both inducted into the CPPA Hall of Fame. "The Peake Awards has become a signature event for CPPA," said Cliff Quicksell, president of the CPPA board. "It gives us the opportunity to recognize excellence in the region and celebrate those who advance the industry in which we work. I hope the 2021 recipients take pride in being the best in the business."

Read More

Did You Like This Post? Share it :